The Face of a Dog

I have been working on a project with the goal of understanding more about the face of a dog. The goal is simple, capture images of them at play or in social situations that are unscripted in an attempt to capture the essence of their personalities in a single frame. If you look at the photograph and understand the thoughts of the dog, or feel as though you know them through a look, then I have been successful. This is a work in progress and I learn more every day…so I feel the work is beginning to take shape. What you see here is a  sampling of the work to date. I am interested in the opinions of this creative community; please let me know what you think.

You can follow the project on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/MCAndrewsPhotography/) and on my web page, “The Face of a Dog” where you may also find prints available for sale.

3 thoughts on “The Face of a Dog

Leave a Reply

